When should I use the "Warranty" and "Archive" phases?

Megan Sullivan

Hooray! The home is complete! But...now what?

Once a project no longer needs to be "Active," you can change its phase to either "Warranty" or "Archive" by going to the Project Setup page. Update the phase and save at the bottom of the page.

After making this change, you can still get to the projects from your Dashboard. These projects are automatically hidden, but by clicking on the "Warranty" or "Archived" headings, the projects in that phase will be expanded.

Warranty jobs will still show you any updated/overdue icons.

By putting a project into the warranty phase, any notices about old selections, questions, schedule, or to-do items will be turned off. You can still view these pages, but they will be read-only. The Warranty, Messages, Job Log, Photos, and Files pages continue to work as they did when the project was in "Active" phase. Your clients and subs will still have access to the project.

Select the "Archive" phase when a project is completely done. This will turn off your clients' access, stop any notifications to subs, and suppress any other alerts to you on that project.

Once you archive a project, you can still access all of its data and files in CoConstruct. This may be a good time to use the "Download Project Data" link on the Main Menu to download the data and burn it to a CD for your office files.

Once a project is archived, you cannot un-archive it yourself. If you need to reactivate a project, please contact support so we can handle that for you.

Find construction software features + learn best practices.

New to CoConstruct?

Get a demoLearn more

WATCH A DEMO NOW

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.