No, clients cannot view or participate in comment exchanges on the Published Schedule. This is private for your builder team and trade partners.
If you have shared the schedule with your clients, they see a limited read-only view that will provide task names, start & finish dates, and work days.
Note: Client login access to view the schedule is only available on CoConstruct's Plus plan. Core and Standard accounts are enabled to give clients email-only access.