How can I control builder user permissions for updating project Schedules?

updated

January 23, 2020

Users with admin access can control and limit non-admin users' ability to update project Schedules.

To do so, go to Main Menu > Users > My Team and click the "Edit" link next to the desired builder user.

If you check the "Update Schedule" permission then the user will be able to view and edit the schedule, including changing dates, task duration, predecessors, assignees, percentage complete, as well as adding and removing files and notes.

If you uncheck the "Update Schedule" permission then the user will not be able to edit the schedule (including completing tasks), but he will be able to view the Published Schedule and utilize the comments feature.

 

Author Picture

New to CoConstruct?

Get A DemoLearn More

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

SEE WHY 40,000+ BUILDING PROS RELY ON COCONSTRUCT

SCHEDULE A DEMO

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

Helpful Links

Start your demo

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

How It WorksPricingTestimonialsOur GuaranteeBuilder ResourcesLearn Construction Software