Users with admin access can control and limit non-admin users' ability to update spec/selections and schedule templates.
To do so, go to Contacts > Team Members and click Edit from the ellipse menu next to the desired builder user.
If you check the Can update Templates permission, then the user will be able to view the templates. When viewing, what they see directly corresponds to their features of that feature.
While the Can update Templates permission allows the team member to view the template section and edit template names, what they can do and see in the templates directly correlates to their additional permissions surrounding the feature. This includes: Can also see total prices, Can also see all costs, & Edit under the Specs & Selections permissions as well as Edit under the Schedule permissions.