When a project is completely done and the clients no longer need access, you can change it to "Archived" status.
To do this, go to the Project Setup page and move the status to "Archive." This will turn off your clients' access, stop any notifications to subs, and suppress any other alerts to you on that project.
Once you archive a project, you can still access all of the project’s data and files in CoConstruct. When you mark a project as archived, it may be a good time to use the “Download Project Data” link on the main menu to download the data and burn it to a CD for your office files.
Once a project is archived, you cannot un-archive it yourself. If you need to reactivate a project, please contact support so we can handle that for you.
If you still have warranty period remaining on a project, consider moving it to "warranty" status, rather than archiving it. You and your clients will still have access to the the warranty list, but won't receive alerts about selection, change order, or schedule items.