Public Notes on schedule tasks can be seen by builder and trade partner users alike. These are a great way to communicate important details about the task to the assignee and any other information that your trade partners will need to complete the task.
Private Notes, on the other hand, can only be viewed by builder users. These are a great way to share information with your internal team, post notes regarding the assigned trade partners, or to enter details that won't be relevant to other users.
Notes can be added to any schedule tasks, regardless of whether you are editing a Published Schedule or a Draft Schedule. Public or Private Notes can also be added to your schedule templates, and when you copy the template down to a project, all of the associated notes will copy down with it.
Clients are never able to see notes on schedule tasks - public or private.