Why are some partners inactive, but not deleted?

updated

January 16, 2020

Some partners can be deleted from CoConstruct because there are no completed to-do or warranty items in the system assigned to them. Therefore, there is no need to keep the partner’s information for historical purposes.

However, when there are completed items in the system, CoConstruct will not let you fully delete the partner so that you still have a paper trial on those items. Instead, the partner becomes “inactive,” which means it no longer shows on any of the assignment lists and is always at the bottom of the Partner List.

Author Picture

New to CoConstruct?

Get A DemoLearn More

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

SEE WHY 40,000+ BUILDING PROS RELY ON COCONSTRUCT

SCHEDULE A DEMO

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

Helpful Links

Start your demo

Get a free demo

Fill out the form to get access to a full demo video now + a designated CoConstruct expert to answer all your questions.

By submitting your information, you are consenting to let CoConstruct maintain the data you provide and to contact you via phone or email.
Questions? Please read our full privacy policy.

How It WorksPricingTestimonialsOur GuaranteeBuilder ResourcesLearn Construction Software