Hiding private builder information with the "Internal Memo" on a change order

Hiding private builder information with the "Internal Memo" on a change order

Kevin Fitzpatrick

When creating a new change order or variation, you will see an "Internal Memo" field, below the "Notifications" section.

This is a space for builder-side users to add notes that will only be seen by other builder team users who are viewing the document.

Clients and partners cannot view this information. This internal memo information will also be saved as part of your archive files for the project.

Find construction software features + learn best practices.