Change orders will always have one of five different statuses:
- Draft - A draft document can still be updated and edited by you, by selecting the "View/Edit Document" link. Also, by selecting the "Other Actions" link, you have the option to delete the draft document. Your clients can see the selection items assigned to a draft document, but are not able to view the full details of the document.
- Awaiting Approval - Once you finalize the details of the document, it is awaiting approval. It stays in this status until either everyone approves it or one person declines it. If all requested approvals haven't been made and you need to make a change, you can select “Revert to draft” from the "Other Actions" link, to put it back into draft status.
- Approved - When everyone has approved the document, it switches to this status. Approved change orders also allow you to track payment status. When a document is marked as "Approved" it will display a payment status of "Not billed." To update the payment status, select the "Other Actions" link for that document. You can then change the status to "billed," "paid," or "in loan."
- Declined - If even just one person declines the change order, the whole document status changes to “Declined.” The user who declines the document will be required to give a reason for declining, which will then be visible to builder and client users. If you later need signoff on some of the same items, you will need to assign them to a new change order. Declined documents are shown in a separate section at the bottom of the Financials Summary page.
- Voided - A document with a status of "Approved" can be voided by the builder. To void a document, click the "Other actions" link for the desired document and select "Void document." You will then be required to give a reason for voiding the document, which will then be visible to builder and client users. Voided change orders are shown along with declined change orders at the bottom of the page.